This Is Us actor Ron Cephas Jones and Hamilton actress Jasmine Cephas Jones are set to announce the nominations for the 73rd annual primetime Emmy Awards on Tuesday morning (July 13).  

Accompanied by Frank Scherma, chairman and CEO of the Television Academy, the father-daughter duo will host the live broadcast here starting at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT on Tuesday. Viewers can also tune in on YouTubeFacebook and Twitter.

The Cephas Joneses made Emmy history in 2020, becoming the first father and daughter to win Emmys in the same year. Last year, Ron Cephas Jones won the Emmy for outstanding guest actor in a drama series for his role as William Hill on This Is Us, while Jasmine Cephas Jones snagged the award for outstanding actress in a short form comedy or drama series for her role as Tyisha on Quibi’s #freerayshawn.

Included in the announcement will be the nominations for the Creative Arts Emmys, such as outstanding music supervision, outstanding original music and lyrics and outstanding music composition for a series.

The 73rd Emmy Awards will air onSunday, Sept. 19, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on CBS and Paramount+. 

Watch the live Emmy nominations broadcast on Tuesday morning (July 13) at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT on Emmys.com, YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *