On Thursday, Femme It Forward hosted an intimate listening party in Venice, Calif., in support of the all-new album Big Femme Energy Vol. 1. The revolutionary all-female project is available for streaming and features music by Tayla Parx, Lauren Jauregui, Kiana Ledé, Rapsody, Tierra Whack, Ambré, SAYGRACE, Baby Rose, Muni Long and Sinéad Harnett.

Ahead of the show, Femme It Forward shared a post on Instagram, captioning the photo: “To the little girls with big dreams everywhere, this is for you!”

During the private release gathering on Thursday night, Ambré was the first to perform at the dimly lit Winston House venue, where attendees enjoyed cocktails and hors d’oeuvres through the night. Some listeners gathered near the stage, while others watched the performances from the upper level, which included a photo activation and cozy seating.

Femme It Forward — a joint venture with Live Nation — orchestrated the event. Femme It Forward has a focus on women empowerment and aims to bring more inclusivity in the music industry. The female-led music and entertainment company aims to celebrate and empower women. The company produces music festivals, concerts, original music, original content, comedy shows, philanthropic endeavors, panels, college engagements and more.

Big Femme Energy Vol. 1 is a compilation album that was led by an all female team of artists, creatives and executives, including Heather Lowery, Annie Bercy, Katherine Realpe, Marcella “Ms. Lago” Araica and Piper Payne.


See the complete track listing for Big Femme Energy Vol. 1 below:

  1. “Mother Nature” Tayla Parx
  2. “While I’m Alive” Lauren Jauregui
  3. “Who Knew” Tierra Whack
  4. “Iconic” Rapsody
  5. “Cut ‘Em Off” Kiana Ledé
  6. “What You Deserve” Ambré
  7. “If There Really Is A God” SAYGRACE
  8. “At Your Worst” Baby Rose
  9. “Plain Jane” Muni Long
  10. “Crown” Sinéad Harnett

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *